Nov. 4 – 30 Days of Thanksgiving

I am thankful for family and health. So, if you are friends with me on Facebook or Twitter you are tired of seeing all my updates about running! Some of might think…that is all he does, he should post something else. Well maybe I should.  But I am very thankful that I can get out and run. It has and continues to better my health, as well as it provides time for me to reflect and pray.

740718_10152024805850407_158913626_oWhile running, whether in Mid-town or out of town, I find myself thanking God.  For example just last weekend I took the opportunity to run in a relay race from Chattanooga to Nashville.  It was during my 4:30am run through the country side of Middle Tennessee that I got to see a shooting star.  In that moment of running, taking in the cold air, I found myself saying “Thank you Lord for all of your blessings!” While running in Mid-Town I often plan my route to run by the homes of church members just simply to voice a small prayer. I tend to stop on the steps of the church just to rest and pray.

I don’t share this info to give justification to my post on Facebook and Twitter or to bring attention to my prayer life.  I share because in all we do we are to give Him the glory.  I often refer to Deut. 6:5 where it reads “Love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your strength.” We are called upon to Love Him with our complete being in all that we do and in all that we are doing.

This entry was posted in 30 Days of Thanksgiving - 2013. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment