Dec. 7 – A Christmas Tune…

December 7 – another re-post from two years ago. Today would have been my 3rd St. Jude Marathon and my 9th overall. Thanks to all that put up with my running posts!

Run Rudolph Run (right-click on the file for download)

It is time to run!!! Since July of this year I have been “training” for this day! Today is the St. Jude Marathon here in Memphis. I started out on the much bigger task almost 5yrs ago to lose weight. I had no idea that I would end up here…running in my first marathon! This is not only a great Christmas present to myself, but to my family as well. They have endure my running and training, as well as all the aches and pains. But they never stopped encouraging me!

So it was appropriate that today I choose Chuck Berry’s song titled “Run Rudolph Run” This song was first recorded as a “B” side song to what was suppose to be a “big” hit “Merry Christmas Baby”. Well little did he know that in 1954 this would be a song that has been covered by numerous singers, as well as been featured in many Christmas movies and TV shows.

So as I run today this will be in my iPod mix. Thanks to all for cheering me on!!!!

This entry was posted in Christmas Tunes 2011 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

