Day 28 – 30 Days of Thanksgiving…

Monday November 28, 2011

“Listen, Israel: The LORD our God, the LORD is One.  Love the LORD your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your strength. These words that I am giving you today are to be in your heart. Deuteronomy 6:4-6 (HCSB)

Well it is the first day back to school and work after the long Thanksgiving break.   After the past few days, you’re probably in need of burning off some calories. Enjoy a walk, take a hike, or do whatever you can do and like to do. Thank God for your physical abilities. I’m reminded of the proverb, “I complained because I had no shoes until I met a man who had no feet.” We might not be in the best physical condition, but we can still give thanks for the capabilities we do have!

11/28 – A healthy prayer. Thank God for your health.  Thank Him for the ability to get up and go and to interact with others.

This entry was posted in Thanksgiving - 2011. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment